Finalists Announced in 2021 AEMT Awards Programme

Finalists Announced in 2021 AEMT Awards Programme

Having been forced to withdraw from staging its annual awards dinner and presentation ceremony last year, due to the disruption caused by the COVID-19 pandemic, the Commissioning Specialists Association is looking forward to its return on the evening of Thursday 11th November 2021.

Originally scheduled for its regular slot in June 2020, following hugely successful events having been staged every year since 2015, the Gala Awards Ceremony will return to the Guoman Tower Hotel, nestled between Tower Bridge and St Katherine’s Dock on the banks of the River Thames in London.

The event will once again bring together the entire commissioning sector in a celebration of business and professional excellence. Recognising and rewarding the achievements of both individuals and companies operating within this crucial area of the construction and refurbishment industry, personal endeavour, product innovation, skills training, engineering advancement and commercial acumen will be acknowledged and celebrated.

Operated by the Commissioning Specialists Association and produced by Touchwave Media, the awards will again acknowledge the skill, effort and sheer dedication of the people and businesses serving today’s complex built environment business sector. With sponsorship provided by a host of leading industry names, well deserved industry-wide recognition will be given to those businesses and individuals that are excelling in their commissioning endeavours.


Following a comprehensive judging process, which this year combined the remote assessment and scoring of each entry with a virtual gathering of the judging panel, the CSA is delighted to announce the following 23 Finalists across the seven award categories:

Project of the Year – Sponsored by BSRIA Instrument Solutions

  • Expo Village – Dubai United Arab Emirates, AESG
  • Battersea Power Station Phase 2, Ashford Environmental Services
  • T Zone, 11 – 21 Canal Reach, Kings Cross London, BAM Construction/Argent
  • Sir William Henry Bragg Building – Integrated Campus for Engineering and Physical Sciences (ICEPS), Banyards
  • The NOW Building – Outernet London – St Giles Circus, Banyards
  • Manchester Engineering Campus Development, NG Bailey

Product Innovation of the Year – Sponsored by Media Control Management

  • Banyards Insite
  • BASgatewayLX – Modbus to BACnet Gateway, Contemporary Controls
  • Nucleus – Project Management Software, HDR

Commissioning Provider of the Year – Sponsored by Modern Building Services

  • AESG
  • Airtech Premier
  • Ashford Environmental Services
  • Banyards
  • Engineering Commissioning Services
  • Global Commissioning
  • Media Control

Commissioning Management Award – Sponsored by HDR

  • Thomas Townley, AESG
  • Mark Pritchard, Airtech Premier
  • Liam O’Donnell, Ashford Environmental Services
  • Tony Craig, Banyards

Investment in Training Award – Sponsored by VEXO

  • Airtech Premier Academy
  • Ashford Environmental Services
  • Global Commissioning Management & Software

Student of the Year – Sponsored by RED Engineering

  • George Dickinson, Airtech Premier
  • Neil Allen, AIS
  • George Nelson, Cleartech Group
  • Adam Murray, HDR
  • Stephen Mancell, NG Bailey
  • Ant Byron, Pureflow Commissioning
  • Kalimulla Palekar, RED Engineering

Engineer of the Year – Sponsored by Ashford Environmental Services

  • Frederick Alconcel, AESG
  • James Vigurs, Airtech Premier
  • Joe McCulloch, EnviroCom
  • Mahir Ilter Bilge, MECON

Our sincere congratulations go to all those who have been selected as a Finalist, and we look forward to announcing the seven award winners during the charged atmosphere of the presentation ceremony on the evening of Thursday 11th November.

Mark Todd, CSA Chairman, commented: “The 2019 CSA Awards proved to be a huge success and once again provided an excellent forum through which to celebrate business and professional excellence.  I very much look forward to building on that success with the delayed 2021 awards programme which I feel sure will provide another superb platform for promoting the excellent work being undertaken by commissioning engineers across the sector.  As the saying goes, ‘you need to be in it to win it’, and the submissions this year were again of an extremely high calibre. Just being selected as a finalist is a tremendous achievement and I would applaud all those you have made it this far.   We now very much look forward to seeing you will be announced as the eventual Winners.”

If you have not yet booked your place at this highly respected event, please visit the website, and complete the online booking form. Individual places or tables of ten can be secured, with the package including reception drinks, a superb 3-course meal with wine, the awards ceremony itself and excellent post awards entertainment. It really is a night not to be missed, and after the difficulties we have all endured over the past eighteen months, it is most definitely time to re-engage, re-unite, and celebrate the wonderful achievements of this important of industry sector.

Further details

For more information, visit the website or contact the awards programme producers, Touchwave Media, by phone on 07785 290034 or by email at

Issued on behalf of the CSA by Touchwave Media Ltd

Tel: 07785 290034   Email:

Finalists Announced in 2021 AEMT Awards Programme

Latest Issue

Finalists Announced in 2021 AEMT Awards Programme
BDC September 2022 issue - 296

Related Articles